CO shift conversion

The water-shift reaction converts carbon monoxide to carbon dioxide and produces hydrogen. The reaction takes place in the presence of various catalysts. There are two general types of CO conversion catalysts. First is a promoted iron-oxide catalyst. This catalyst type promotes the shift reaction at moderately high temperatures and is, therefore called as “high temperature shift (HTS) catalysts”. The second type is copper-zinc catalysts and is called “low temperature shift (LTS) catalysts” because they are used at relatively low temperatures. The following is Süd-Chemie’s standard CO shift conversion catalysts:

ShiftMax 120 is copper-promoted iron-chrome catalyst, used for high temperature water-shift reaction. The original name is C12-4.

ShiftMax 210 is copper-zinc catalyst, used for low temperature water-shift reaction. The original name is C18-7.

Please contact us to get more detail information of: